May 27 2017 – “Just Gimme Some Truth” – John Lennon

images (24)
John Lennon
Gimme Some Truth
 
I’m sick and tired of hearing things from
Uptight short-sighted narrow-minded hypocrites
All I want is the truth, just gimme some truth
I’ve had enough of reading things
By neurotic psychotic pig-headed politicians
All I want is the truth, just gimme some truth
 
No short-haired yellow-bellied
Son of tricky-dicky’s
Gonna mother hubbard soft soap me
With just a pocket full of hopes
Money for dope, money for rope
All I want is the truth, just gimme some truth.
 
I’m sick to death of seeing things from
Tight-lipped condescending mama’s little chauvinists
All I want is the truth, just give me some truth
I’ve had enough of watching scenes from
Schizophrenic egocentric paranoiac prima-donnas
All I want is the truth, just give me some truth
All I want is the truth, just give me some truth
All I want is the truth, just give me some truth
1 Comment

Leave a Reply

